Fire District No. 3

TOWNSHIP OF HANOVER, COUNTY OF MORRIS

DECEMBER 7, 2023

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING A LIAISON TO THE DIVISION OF FIRE SAFETY, STATE OF NEW JERSEY 2023 - 2024

RESOLUTION 23-12-07-133

WHEREAS, the State of New Jersey has created a voluntary program to certify firefighters, and

WHEREAS, the Board of Fire Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, Township of Hanover, County of Morris, State of New Jersey has reviewed, discussed and voted to participate in the program, and

WHEREAS, the State of New Jersey requires said Board of Fire Commissioners to name an individual authorized to sign documents and act as liaison;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, Township of Hanover, County of Morris, State of New Jersey, as follows:

- Joseph M. Martin, is appointed by the Board as the Authorized Signatory to sign any and all documents necessary to implement the Firefighter Certification Program in Hanover Township Fire District No. 3.
- Steven J. Cornine, is appointed by the Board as the Authorized Signatory to sign any and all documents necessary to implement the Firefighter Certification Program in Hanover Township Fire District No. 3.

It is hereby certified that this resolution is adopted by the Board of Fire Commissioners on this the 7th day of **December**, 2023

MaryLou DeSimone, Secretary

Fire District No. 3

TOWNSHIP OF HANOVER, COUNTY OF MORRIS

Certification

I, **MaryLou DeSimone** Secretary of the Board of Fire Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, Township of Hanover, County of Morris, State of New Jersey, hereby certify that the Commissioners at a meeting held on the 7th day of **December**, 2023 duly adopted the attached resolution;

RESOLUTION 23-12-07-133 RESOLUTION APPOINTING DFS LIAISON

This resolution was introduced by Commissioner:

□ Cornine □ DeSimone X Dugan, Jr. □ Waldron □ Keyser

and was seconded by Commissioner

□ Cornine □ DeSimone □ Dugan, Jr. X Waldron □ Keyser

Record of the Vote

	Cornine	DeSimone	Dugan, Jr.	Waldron	Keyser
Yes		X	X	Χ	X
No					
Abstain	X				
Absent					

MaryLou DeSimone, Secretary